Aurora Australis (2/5): Inseperable

“WILL IT ALWAYS BE LIKE THIS? YOU CHEATING ON ME AND LYING?” He shouted. It had been three days since Aurora confessed that she cheated on him.
She stayed quiet.
“After all I’ve done… This is how you’ll treat me?”
Silence.
“Are you going to… drop me?” She finally whispered.

“What?”

“Are you just going to drop me?” She asked more audibly.
Silence.
“I’m giving you one more chance, ruin it, then we’re done.” He said sternly and angrily.

*.*.*

“Hey Australis?” She messaged him.

“What?” He replied

“What are you doing right now?”

“Just drying myself.”

“Ah. What time are you planning to sleep?” She asked.

“Before 12.”

“Oh okay.”

“Why?” He asked back.

“I was just wondering…” She said.

“I’m not regretting my decision, right?” He asked minutes later.

“I’m really sorry Australis.”

“I hope I don’t regret this.”

“I’ll really try my best to make things right again, even if it means that it won’t go back to normal… Is that what made you decide this? Even if your hypothetical answer is to break up with me if I cheated on you again? Because you believed in us?”

“I decided of what I wanted. Not because of you or anyone or anything. I have plans,” he told her.

“Plans for?” She asked.

“Us.”

“You did this for whom or what exactly?” She asked again.

“Myself. Because I really love you…”

“…how exactly is this benefiting you?”

“I don’t want to answer that.”

“…oh okay.”

“Do you really love me?” He finally asked.

“I make mistakes… I hurt the people I love unintentionally. But yes, I really do love you Australis.”

*.*.*

The next day she went to him just like every morning before that and handed him a letter. They were both standing facing each other. She leaned closer to whisper to him, “I can’t afford to lose you again…”
“What?”
“I can’t afford to lose you again,” she repeated.

She then hugged him. Surprisingly he hugged back. After a couple minutes they broke apart and silence filled in.

“May I hug you again?” She asked.
He came to her and hugged her. She was shaking uncontrollably.
“We have to go now,” he said.

She left and he tailed behind her. She turned around and he hugged her again.
“Are you okay?” He asked.
She kept quiet. Her heart was beating fast.
“I really love you,” she said. She kissed his right cheek, and they continued walking. They stopped one more time, hugged again and she kissed his right cheek again.

“I really love you…” She said once more.

They then parted ways.

Leave a Reply

