Dear Familiar Stranger

I call you my brother, but I believe a handful of other guy friends are more like a brother to me than you are.

You act as if you care for me but you don’t even listen to me. Okay, maybe sometimes you do… but the rest of the time you just listen to other people and your friends gossiping about me.

Those rumors may be true, but you’re hearing things in their perspective and not mine. Also, after hearing things from their perspective, you take it in to your perspective.

You think you know me, but you don’t. Only very few really know me for I only open up to those whom I can trust.

Do you want to know the sad part? I trusted you… because you are my brother. You’re family, my family… but you never gave me a chance to prove myself to you… You even have more time for girls in younger batches who now are somewhat against you because of what happened.

I’m just sad because I wanted to build a bridge with you. You’re a pretty cool brother. But after knowing that you’ll never really be there for me… I stopped building that bridge knowing that it will just be a waste of time. I believe that it takes two people to build a connection. But between us, there’s only me. No matter what happens, however, you’re still my brother…

But from now on… to me… you’re only just a familiar stranger

Who pretended to reach out to me

But never really did.
*.*.*

June 10, 2017

Leave a Reply

